Returning calls

I fear turning into a Bridezilla.

Bridezilla!

Bridezilla! (Photo credit: theresa21)

Right now, organising my wedding might be the most important thing on my agenda.

What I have to keep reminding myself is that this is not true for pretty much everyone else in the world.  (Ok, I am sure my fiance finds it fairly important, and my bridesmaids are being forced to concentrate on it more than they might like).

If the venue functions coordinator, or jeweller, or car hire contact takes an extra day to get back to me, this is not the end of the world.

Maybe they had a day off, are on leave, are really busy or just didn’t get to it.
Heaven forbid they may have forgotten to call me back!

"Kellogg" brand "candle stick&q...

"Kellogg" brand "candle stick" style telephone from c. early 20th century. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About jamayel

I am a 30-something woman living in the Adelaide Hills writing about my life. Not all that interesting probably. But there is a little travel, a little shopping and a lot of food.
This entry was posted in Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Returning calls

  1. simplyblake says:

    Love the picture of Bridezilla! Planning a wedding can be stressful, but I’m sure if you have any Bridezilla moments, they will be few and far between. Try to enjoy and have FUN!! 🙂

    • jamayel says:

      I am enjoying so far, and now that one of the biggest choices is out of the way (fingers crossed) I am going to relax for a while…

Leave a Reply

