Honeymoons are hard

Honeymoons are hard.

You may have noticed that I am overly organised.
I like to research, to collect information and to plan.

My biggest fault with this system is my impatience. If I have a list I want to finish it now.

So, after a couple of weeks of constant research we have a wedding ceremony and reception venue, a wedding car and wedding night accommodation.

I thought the honeymoon might follow next.

After a few nights of looking I am more confused that ever.

We are planning on getting away for about a week. Not long enough for an adventure in New Zealand or an exploration of Europe. Both of which we plan to do another time.

A relaxing time on an island resort with some good food, kayaking and privacy seems to be the go.

But do we stay close to home with a Queensland island, or stray further afield to Vanuatu or Fiji?
Do we stretch to Mauritius or the Maldives?
So many places to choose from and so much pressure.
While I can deal with a holiday being less than ideal, if I pick the wrong honeymoon destination that’s it. Forever the awful honeymoon.

Thanks to the people who have already offered their suggestions, and any others will be greatly appreciated.

20120512-003716.jpg

About jamayel

I am a 30-something woman living in the Adelaide Hills writing about my life. Not all that interesting probably. But there is a little travel, a little shopping and a lot of food.
This entry was posted in Wedding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

