Pinterest

is evil.

Red Pinterest logo

If you have ever checked out Pinterest you will know it is full of the following:

  • Cake and Dessert Recipes
  • Diet and workout tips
  • Wedding Planning
  • Home Decor
  • Craft projects

I became a pinaholic before I became engaged, but even then the impulse to pin wedding dresses was overwhelming.

The first few weeks of pinterest addiction was the worst for me.
I pinned and pinned and pinned until my fingers bled (not really).
I pinned wedding dresses and craft projects and recipes and funny photos of cats.

After a time the initial glow wore off and I was able to pin less frequently.

My laptop recovered, my emails were answered and Facebook returned to the top of the internet usage graph.

Since the engagement all those early habits have come back.
Pinning while exercising, pinning in bed, thinking about pinning when I can’t pin.

I have no less than 8 boards dedicated to the wedding!

2006 Pinboard

2006 Pinboard (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Help me!

About jamayel

I am a 30-something woman living in the Adelaide Hills writing about my life. Not all that interesting probably. But there is a little travel, a little shopping and a lot of food.
This entry was posted in Dresses, Other Pretty Stuff, Venues, Wedding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pinterest

  1. Pingback: A bubble of calm | The Princess Alyeska Bridal Blog

Leave a Reply

