Any excuse

My boy and I took each other shopping on Saturday, followed by a trip to the movies (for my review, click here).

The trip was arguably successful.  Arguably because we came home with some great purchases, but not necessarily what we set out to buy.

I bought a clutch, dress and jacket – all matching.
Were I in a Carrie from Sex and the City mood, I might get married in it.

It is more likely to be my ‘going away’ outfit.
No, I don’t really care if people still have going away outfits or not.
It is definitely a tradition that should be brought back.

This is another example of picking and choosing the traditions we want to have.
Which is, of course, the only way to go.

About jamayel

I am a 30-something woman living in the Adelaide Hills writing about my life. Not all that interesting probably. But there is a little travel, a little shopping and a lot of food.
This entry was posted in Dresses, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Any excuse

  1. Jill says:

    I totally agree. And what about the morning suit? That should come back too, complete with pocket watch.

Leave a Reply

