Pretty Paper Things

Recently we have had a bit of a break from wedding planning.

Most of the urgent items are sorted and it is too soon for many others.

Over the last couple of days I have been thinking about the things that are left to do.

Pretty paper things. I love pretty paper things.
I’ve often thought I would be in heaven if I ran a stationery or second hand book store.
(Maybe a craft store with lots of scrapbooking…hmm)

So, in the last few days it has been all invitations, RSVPs, place cards, programmes, table names, and anything else I can come up with.

This will give me an excuse for trawling through the scrapbook aisles with Mrs M in Radelaide and the Mrs’ N, L and J in Smelbourne.

The invitations are scary.  So many beautiful ideas out there.  I know what I like but I don’t always know what that is until I see it!

Need them to be:

  • Elegant (not fussy)
  • Timeless (not trendy)
  • Simple to understand
  • Not too expensive
  • Personal
  • A little different

Yes, good luck with that!

English: Invitation for Maria Luisa Palagini t...

English: Invitation for Maria Luisa Palagini to the wedding of Lady Giovanna Borghese and the Baron Serena di Lapigio (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About jamayel

I am a 30-something woman living in the Adelaide Hills writing about my life. Not all that interesting probably. But there is a little travel, a little shopping and a lot of food.
This entry was posted in Other Pretty Stuff, Wedding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

