Bridezilla vs The Laid back Bride

Am I actually doing anyone any favours by trying to be relaxed about wedding details?

I’ve (we’ve) made the big decisions, there are some medium sized decisions still to be made.

Somehow I can’t bring myself to be too worried about certain things.
Or maybe I will be worried when they happen and I didn’t think of them…

We all know I am a control freak, so is letting go of some items good or bad?

Should I just work out every detail and tell people exactly what I want ( Bridezilla territory), or continue to say ‘whatever you want to do is fine’.

I try hard to think what is the easiest option for other people.
This is my (and my boy’s) wedding. No one else should have to shell out lots of money or spend lots of time worrying about it. – sorry Mrs M, Mrs’ L, Mrs N and Mrs J you are exceptions who have to hear about everything!

Example – bridesmaids dresses. I can use this example because that particular item is now on order.

I had no particular perfect bridesmaid dress fantasy.
What I wanted was something not too expensive, something that suited both maids, that they both liked and complemented The Dress.
I didn’t mind if they matched as long as they looked nice together.

In the end they chose a beautiful dress (both the same) that I think ticked all the boxes.

But was it more painful for them to have to make the call with me standing in the background saying ‘whatever you like, really?’

Princess Beatrice of the United Kingdom in her...

Princess Beatrice of the United Kingdom in her wedding dress, 1885 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About jamayel

I am a 30-something woman living in the Adelaide Hills writing about my life. Not all that interesting probably. But there is a little travel, a little shopping and a lot of food.
This entry was posted in Other Pretty Stuff, Wedding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

