The Evening – Celebration

After an hour or so of professional photographs we thanked the wonderful Tracey Davis Photographics and made our way into the most expensive party we will ever throw!

(We loved Tracey – she listened to what we wanted, made us feel comfortable and managed to squeeze all the photos we needed into a short amount of time).

The rest of the evening dissolved into a celebration of good friends, good wine and great food.  I am still a little disappointed that they took away my cake before I had a chance to eat it!

IMG_3120 IMG_3193

We had heartfelt speeches from two of our oldest friends, wonderful music by The Sweet Soul Trio and lots of dancing.

At some point during the evening I decided to change into a dress that was not as heavy and much easier to run around in.

I am happy to say I had a great night. I didn’t worry about anything, just relaxed, danced, ate and danced some more.  I know there were probably many people I didn’t get the chance to chat to, but in the end, we had fun and that is all that matters.

IMG_3164

About jamayel

I am a 30-something woman living in the Adelaide Hills writing about my life. Not all that interesting probably. But there is a little travel, a little shopping and a lot of food.
This entry was posted in Wedding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

